Keep Your Dream Alive

Today, as we remember Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., He was a man that was a Dreamer, He had a great Dream that still speaks loud today. I want to encourage you to Have a Dream. I want to encourage you to Keep Your Dream Alive. I want to encourage you to Dream Again.

 

Do not let your dream die by letting the following take control:

 

  • Fear
  • Doubt
  • Negative Words
  • Holding on to the Past

 

As I share my heart with you right now I pray that it serves as an encouragment to you to keep your dream alive. For years, I allowed fear to cripple me and cause me not to launch out because I doubted my abilities to be able to achieve certain goals. Over the years, I wrestle with depression, low self esteem, insecurities, abandonment issues, health issues that made me feel like I was stuck and because of certain limitations I will not be able to accomplish certain things. I had to deal with negative words from others and even negative words I spoke to myself and I actually started to believe those words. It is horrible place to be in when you have A Dream, but you allow fear, doubt and negative words to try to kill your dream. Daily, I have to allow God’s word to speak louder than my fears, doubts, negative words, and my past. It is a matter of life and death so daily I have to push through and choose to believe God. Things may not be totally how I want them, but each day I awake it is another day to have a chance to Live the Life God wants me to live and to touch the lives God wants me to touch. The same is for you, you may not have things the way you want or be in a place, position you want right now. However, you are living to see another day so that means you have another chance to Keep Your Dream Alive and touch many lives.   Your Dreams are Possible.

 

I have come today to resuscitate your dream. I have come to speak life back into you. Right now as I pray, I come against the spirit of fear that the enemy tries to attack you with and cause you to abort your dream. God has not given you the spirit of fear, but He has given you power, love and sound mind. You have power to accomplish all because He will help you. Do not trust and lean on your own understanding, but Trust and Lean on God, acknowledge Him, He loves you. He wants to direct your path. Right now I come against doubt that tries to attack you, God’s grace will be sufficient for you as you go forward. You can do all things because Christ will be your strength. Right now I come against every negative word spoken over your life. In the name of Jesus, I cancel the power of every negative word. I decree and declare God’s word over your life. You shall live and not die. God has begun a good work in you and He will complete it!!!! Your past will not hold you down. Right now, I speak to that dream in you. Dream you shall live!!!!! In the name that is above every name, In Jesus name. Amen!

 

 

How to Keep the Dream Alive

  • Believe in Jesus First
  • Trust Him to Order Your Steps
  • Know that He has Equipped You
  • Read the Word of God
  • Speak the Word of God
  • Pray, Pray, Pray, Pray
  • Connect with Right People to help Birth the Dream
  • Write your vision down and keep it before you.
  • Listen to information and watch videos that speaks to the direction you are going in.
  • Take steps in the direction you want to go towards your dream.

 

 

Scriptures to Meditate on:

 

 

2 Timothy 1:7

New King James Version (NKJV) 7 For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

 

Proverbs 3:5-6

New King James Version (NKJV) 5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; 6 In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct[a] your paths.

 

Psalm 37:23

New King James Version (NKJV)23 The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD, And He delights in his way.

 

Philippians 1:6

New King James Version (NKJV) 6 being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;

 

Habakkuk 2:2-3

New King James Version (NKJV) 2 Then the LORD answered me and said: Write the vision And make it plain on tablets, That he may run who reads it. 3 For the vision is yet for an appointed time; But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries, wait for it; Because it will surely come, It will not tarry.

 

2 Corinthians 12:9

New Living Translation (NLT) 9 Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

 

2 Corinthians 12:9

New King James Version (NKJV) 9 And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

 

Philippians 3:12-13

New King James Version (NKJV) 12 Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. 13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, 14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:13

New King James Version (NKJV) 13 I can do all things through Christ[a] who strengthens me.


 

Shontel

Believe Again!

http://www.impactingdreams.com

 

 

About impactingdreams

Shontel Thomas is a motivator at heart, in word and deed. She is an Author, her first book entitled Believe Again, Daily Words to Inspire, Restore, and Renew Hope was released August 2010; after being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at the beginning of 2010. Shontel is a survivor, worshiper, servant and intercessor that seeks after the presence of God. Shontel serves in ministry as an Deacon at Abundant Life Family Worship Church in New Brunswick, NJ. She is a Licensed Therapist that specializes in working with women children and families, mental health, substance abuse, and victims of childhood trauma. Currently, Shontel is in a Doctoral Program to obtain her PhD in Counseling Studies. In 2010, she also decided not to give up on her passion to empower others. Therefore, she became the Founder of Impacting Dreams Services. Impacting Dreams Services seeks to Impact Dreams through Financial, Spiritual, Emotional, Social and Educational Empowerment. As a Therapist, Entrepreneur, Motivator, Author, and Life Coach, she helps people be empowered to live out their dreams. “I believe that dreams are possible. Each person has a purpose and destiny. There are things in life that have kept people in bondage financially, spiritually, emotionally, and socially. However “Now is the Time” to break free and live out your Dreams. It is Time to Believe Again”!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

