Praying For You

The Holiday Season produces a lot of emotions for many. May you know that I am praying for you.

Lord, I pray for all those that are grieving this holiday season. May You comfort them as You and You alone can do. Lord may You give them peace and strength during this time. The spirit of heaviness and depression will not overtake them, Your presence Lord will uphold them. Lord, I lift up those who are dealing with loneliness, may they know that You Heavenly Father will never leave them nor forsake them and You are with them always. I pray for those who are experiencing extreme sadness and depression. Lord keep their minds in perfect peace. I come against every depress and sad spirit that will try to bind them and keep them low. No weapon formed against them shall prosper. They shall Live and Not Die. I decree and declare Hope be restored to them now. I lift up those who are feeling discouraged because of what they may lack this season, Lord encouraged them and let them feel your love and realize You are a very present help in the time of trouble. I pray that You will reveal Yourself to them in such a greater and intimate way. I pray Lord that You meet them right where they are, surround them with Your love, peace, and strength. In Jesus Name.

Scriptures of Hope:

Psalm 119:114(NLT You are my refuge and my shield; your word is my source of hope.

Psalm 31:24(NLT)So be strong and courageous, all you who put your hope in the Lord!

Psalm 39:7 (NLT) And so, Lord, where do I put my hope? My only hope is in you.

Lamentations 3:24 (NKJV) The LORD is my portion,” says my soul,   “ Therefore I hope in Him!”

Lamentations 3:24 (AMP)The Lord is my portion or share, says my living being (my inner self); therefore will I hope in Him and wait expectantly for Him.

Scriptures on Peace:

Matthew 11:28-30(ESV)  Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

John 14:27(ESV)  Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

John 16:33 (ESV)I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

Numbers 6:25-26(ESV) the LORD make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace.

Isaiah 9:6 (ESV) For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Scriptures on Grief:

Psalm 71:20 (ESV) You who have made me see many troubles and calamities
will revive me again; from the depths of the earth you will bring me up again.

Matthew 5:4 (ESV) “Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.

2 Corinthians 1:3 (ESV) Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort,

 
Shontel

Believe Again!

www.impactingdreams.com

About impactingdreams

Shontel Thomas is a motivator at heart, in word and deed. She is an Author, her first book entitled Believe Again, Daily Words to Inspire, Restore, and Renew Hope was released August 2010; after being diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at the beginning of 2010. Shontel is a survivor, worshiper, servant and intercessor that seeks after the presence of God. Shontel serves in ministry as an Deacon at Abundant Life Family Worship Church in New Brunswick, NJ. She is a Licensed Therapist that specializes in working with women children and families, mental health, substance abuse, and victims of childhood trauma. Currently, Shontel is in a Doctoral Program to obtain her PhD in Counseling Studies. In 2010, she also decided not to give up on her passion to empower others. Therefore, she became the Founder of Impacting Dreams Services. Impacting Dreams Services seeks to Impact Dreams through Financial, Spiritual, Emotional, Social and Educational Empowerment. As a Therapist, Entrepreneur, Motivator, Author, and Life Coach, she helps people be empowered to live out their dreams. “I believe that dreams are possible. Each person has a purpose and destiny. There are things in life that have kept people in bondage financially, spiritually, emotionally, and socially. However “Now is the Time” to break free and live out your Dreams. It is Time to Believe Again”!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Praying For You

  1. Pingback: Oh, What needless pain we bear all because we do not carry everything to God in prayers « bummyla

  2. Pingback: Psalm 84 | This Day With God

Leave a Reply

